Virginia Tech®home

Faculty

Wade Baker

Wade Baker
Collegiate Associate Professor of Integrated Security, BIT
Email: wbaker@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8471

Image of Bill Becker

Bill Becker
Associate Professor, MGT
Email: beckerwj@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8408

Sudip Bhattacharjee

Sudip Bhattacharjee
Professor & Tom Wells and Kathy Dargo Professor, ACIS
Email: sudipb@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8422

Dipankar Chakravarti

Dipankar Chakravarti
Professor, MKTG | Robert H. Digges Professor of Entrepreneurial Studies
Email: dchakra1@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8418

Parviz Ghandforoush

Parviz Ghandforoush
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs | Professor, BIT
Email: pghandfo@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-3782

Donald Hatfield

Donald Hatfield
Associate Professor, MGT
Email: hatfield@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8418

Barbara Hoopes

Barbara Hoopes
Associate Professor, BIT
Email: bhoopes@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8409

Mahmood Khan

Mahmood Khan
Professor, HTM
Email: mahmood@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8486

Raman Kumar, Fin

Kumar

Raman Kumar
R.V. and A.F. Oliver Professor of Investment Management, FIN
Office: NVC 306
Phone: 703-538-8372
Email: rkumar@vt.edu

Raymond Major

Raymond Major
Associate Professor, BIT
Email: rmajor@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8419

Sattar Mansi

Sattar Mansi
Wells Fargo Professor of Financial Risk Management, FIN
Email: smansi@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8406

David Simpson

RADM David Simpson
Professor of Practice, BIT
Email: simpsond@vt.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Captain Nick Buck
Capt. Buck has 26 years of experience leading National Security acquisition programs. He is skilled in strategic planning and execution, organizational change management, market branding and product positioning, and IT systems/cloud architecture.
M.S. Naval Postgraduate School | B.S. United States Naval Academy

Dawn Leijon
Ms. Leijon teaches marketing courses, including Marketing Policy and Strategy. She is an experienced senior marketing strategist and has had an extensive career in marketing, most recently serving as the Senior Director of Product Marketing for CoStar Group.
MBA University of Chicago | B.S. University of Pennsylvania

Thomas Koch
Dr. Koch teaches microeconomic theory. His primary research interests are health economics, industrial organization, insurance markets, and economic history. He presently works for the Federal Trade Commission as a staff economist.
Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin | B.A. University of Virginia